If you would like to restart a return you must delete any previously started returns. Please keep in mind that when deleting and restarting a return, your SSN, name, and DOB will not be deleted. Restarting a return will allow you to restart the interview mode to make your inputs.
If you would like to restart the interview, the information you previously entered will stay saved in your return. By restarting the interview, you will be re-queued through the first pages you encountered at the time of starting your return. You are unable to choose a new interview method.
To Restart your return or interview method
1) Login to your account, select Settings on the Navigation page
2) Select Restart Interview, this will take you through the queued pages apart of your interview. Or you can choose the Delete My Information & Restart Return if you would like to remove the info you have input and restart the interview.